PDA

View Full Version : Slightly conflicted...

shylittlederp
November 27th, 12, 01:10 PM
So I'm debating whether or not to start making art and uploading it here. I'm running into three problems so far.

1. I don't want someone to recognize my style and reveal/know who I am. I'm still really shy about this and fear that people will find me weird and abandon me.

2. I'm not a good artist.

3. I'd be drawing with my 3DS which is actually quite difficult.

What do you guys think? Also, if I were to write stories, what part of the forum would I post those to?

Nanakies
November 27th, 12, 01:21 PM
#1. Don't worry, i'm sure people here will like it and if not don't worry about it.
#2. The only way you'll become a good "artist" is if you put time and effort into it and have fun while doing it.
#3. Seems rather silly to draw on a 3DS, i mean you can get programs like gimp, i think you can get Paint Tool Sai too but i wouldn't know.

shylittlederp
November 27th, 12, 01:34 PM
I suppose I can try and see how it goes... xD

I normally use Paint Tool Sai, but I come on here using my 3DS. I highly doubt anyone would look at my browsing history, but I'm still cautious. I know I can delete it, but nothing is ever truly deleted from a computer... I'm putting way too much thought into this, aren't I xD

xxxxxxxxxxxx
November 27th, 12, 01:39 PM
I suppose I can try and see how it goes... xD

I normally use Paint Tool Sai, but I come on here using my 3DS. I highly doubt anyone would look at my browsing history, but I'm still cautious. I know I can delete it, but nothing is ever truly deleted from a computer... I'm putting way too much thought into this, aren't I xDHahaha. Yes.

If it interests you, when things are deleted from a computer, all that is done is the reference to the information are removed and the content is marked as "free space" so other things can overwrite it. No one looks there unless they know how to, which isn't terribly easy.

shylittlederp